Worsham, Hagan race to first NHRA season titles



POMONA, Calif. (AP) — Del Worsham and Matt Hagan raced to their first NHRA season championships with race victories Sunday in the season-ending Auto Club NHRA Finals.

Worsham took the Top Fuel season crown, while Hagan avenged last season’s runner-up performance by taking the Funny Car title. Eddie Krawiec claimed his second Pro Stock Motorcycle championship. Pro Stock champ Jason Line secured his title two weeks ago in Las Vegas.

Greg Stanfield (Pro Stock) and Andrew Hines (Pro Stock Motorcycle) also won the event at Auto Club Raceway at Pomona.