Ganassi drivers Pruett and Rojas repeat as champs



LEXINGTON, Ohio (AP) — Scott Pruett and Memo Rojas repeated as Grand-Am Rolex Series champions Saturday after finishing second in the season finale at Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course.

The co-drivers of the No. 01 BMW/Riley of Chip Ganassi Racing with Felix Sabates overcame a back-of-class start due to a penalty for changing engines. Pruett now has four Daytona Prototype championships, while Rojas has three.

Ryan Dalziel and Enzo Potolicchio won Saturday’s race, with Dalziel beating Pruett by 0.416 seconds.