Martin, 4 linemen make Hall of Fame



INDIANAPOLIS (AP) — Running back Curtis Martin and four linemen have made the Pro Football Hall of Fame, along with one senior committee choice.

Martin is the fourth-leading rusher in NFL history. He is joined by Chris Doleman, Cortez Kennedy, Willie Roaf, Dermontti Dawson, and senior selection Jack Butler.

Jerome Bettis, Cris Carter and Bill Parcells are among those who failed to be elected Saturday.

The inductions will be in early August in Canton, Ohio.