Clark County students honored by YWCA



Ten Clark County high school students were recognized Sunday for outstanding community service, achievement in academic and volunteer roles, and demonstrated leadership at YWCA Clark County’s second annual Young Women of Achievement Honoree Tea event.

Four students won scholarships. They were Annie Baker (Soroptomist International Scholarship), Hannah Chong (First Independent Scholarship), Kaitlyn Lee (Donna Roberge Fund Scholarship) and Eveling Cabello Ramirez (scholarship from anonymous donor).

Other students recognized were Hannah Barclay, Miranda Bean, Chelsea Christian, Sabrina Sears, Kaleigh Supe-Klensch and Rebecca Myre.

The YWCA created the awards program in 1985. Since then, the organization has honored nearly 230 students from Clark County high schools.