Franklin, Lochte win at Austin Grand Prix



AUSTIN, Texas (AP) — Olympian Missy Franklin won the 100-meter backstroke, closing out the Austin Grand Prix with her fourth victory of the meet on Sunday.

Franklin was the only swimmer to break 30 seconds over the first 50 meters and she finished in 1 minute flat. The 17-year-old swimmer also won the 200 back, and the 100 and 200 freestyles earlier in the three-day meet on the University of Texas campus.

Hillary Caldwell finished second in the women’s 100 back in 1:01.82 and Isabella Arcila took third at 1:02.22.

Ryan Lochte won the 200 individual medley, beating fellow Olympians Tyler Clary and Conor Dwyer. Lochte touched in 2:00.98 and Dwyer took third in 2:03.09.

In the 200 butterfly, Bobby Bollier won in 1:58.18 and Clary finished second at 1:59.43. Dan Madwed was third in 1:59.73.