Northwest Entrepreneur of the Year winners announced



Ernst & Young LLP on Monday announced Northwest winners for its annual Entrepreneur Of The Year award, who will now compete for a national award.

The winners are: Gary Fish, Deschutes Brewery, Bend, Ore.; Jim Weber, Brooks Sports, Inc., Bothell; Dara Khosrowshahi, Expedia, Inc., Bellevue; Tom Alberg, Paul Goodrich, Gerald Grinstein, and William Ruckelshaus, Madrona Venture Group, Seattle; Beau Fessenden, Natural Molecular Testing Corp., Renton; and Spencer Rascoff, Chief Executive Officer, Zillow, Inc., Seattle.

The award recognizes high-growth entrepreneurs who demonstrate excellence and extraordinary success in such areas as innovation, financial performance and personal commitment to their businesses and communities. Brandon M. Dawson, founder of Vancouver-based Audigy Group, had been a finalist for the award.

The finalists and winners were selected by an independent panel of judges and honored at a Friday event in Bellevue.