Villopoto caps title season with 10th win



LAS VEGAS (AP) — Ryan Villopoto capped of his latest Supercross title winning season by earning his 10th victory of the year on Saturday night.

Starting in the middle of the pack, Villopoto passed Kawasaki teammate Jake Weimer at the end of the first lap to take the lead and went on to the win.

Wil Hahn finished third in the 250SX Class race to earn his first Eastern Regional championship. Three-time Arenacross champion Tyler Bowers won the race for his first 250SX victory.

Ken Roczen finished second in the 250SX Main Event to clinch his first Western Regional championship as Eli Tomac got his fifth victory of the season. Roczen also won the Dave Coombs Sr. East/West Shootout.