Prep notes: Senior All-Star baseball set for Wednesday at Propstra

Softball All-Star games will be played June 5



The 36th annual Southwest Washington Senior All-Star Baseball Series will be held Wednesday at Propstra Stadium.

The game features the top graduating seniors in the region. The players will be divided into two teams and play two eight-inning games starting at 4 p.m.

Ten players from this series will be nominated to play in the Washington all-state series scheduled in early June in Yakima.

Heritage’s Mitch Ratigan, Mountain View’s Aaron Coituex and Hockinson’s Nate Freese will coach the “American League” team, while Skyview’s Eric Estes, Columbia River’s Stephen Donohue and La Center’s Rob Williamson will coach the “National League” team.

Selected to play for the American League were Trey Walker, Clark Bryant and Michael McCann of Columbia River, Eric Lovinggood, Javier Villanueva, Simon Bos, Marcus Mason and Tim Hergert of Heritage, Zach Pietila of Washougal, Jared Price, Justin Whitman and Patrick Thorpe of Evergreen, Josiah Malychewski and Kevin Haynes of Battle Ground, Seaver Whalen of Union, Garrett Lindstrom and Cam Calloway of Prairie, Thomas Kirshenbaum of Hockinson, Brayden Maney and Ian Hamilton of Skyview, Sam Gillenwater of Ridgefield, Russel Culverwell of Mountain View and Gabe Heredia of Camas.

Selected to play for the National League were Johny Osborn and Joe Siegal of Ridgefield, Kyle Komlosi of Fort Vancouver, Tyler Hallead and Trent Johnson of Camas, Andrew Krafve and Ryan Grening of Evergreen, Andrew Strappazon and Alec Dannatt of Hudson’s Bay, Jesse Hancuff of La Center, Alex Smith of Heritage, J.T. Kaul, Greg Ryan and Taylor Drey of Mountain View, Rian Bassett, Oscar Golberg and Tyler Jacobs of Columbia River, Ian Humphrey and Bobby Hoisington of Battle Ground, Nick Gawley of Prairie, Chase Wiger of Skyview, and Dylan Butler of Hockinson.

All-Star softball games — The Southwest Washington Senior All-Star Softball Series will be held June 5 at Clark College. The games will begin at 4 p.m.

Selected to play for the South team were Carly Hershberger and Haley Hamilton of Battle Ground, Ema Alfonso of Union, Amee Aarhus, Erin Tauscher and Mackenzie Farnham of Camas, Sondra Cardin of Evergreen, Leila Stutesman of Heritage, Rebekah Irvin of Hockinson, Traci Crollard and Bri Williams of Hudson’s Bay, Taylor Hale of Mountain View, Taylor Bussey and Sarah Landstrom of Prairie, Courtney Bradley of Stevenson and Ashley Carroll of Washougal.

On the North team were Allie Hutchinson of Columbia River, Jacklyn Armstrong and Jordyn Vandenber of Kalama, Macy Ruth, Sierra Richards and Carly Sims of Kelso, Majerle Reeves, Amber Gilbert and Tayler Blackman of Mark Morris, Karlee Hutchison of Onalaska, Jenny Hagen and Tori Almos of R.A. Long, Carly Estes and Megan Holeman of Ridgefield and Maddie Anthony of Skyview.