Election Results 2014

U.S. House - 3rd District
Jaime Herrera Beutler (R) 61.5%
Bob Dingethal (D) 38.5%

State Initiative 1351 - K-12 Class-sizes
Yes 50.5%
No 49.5%

Advisory Vote 1
Toll-Free East County Bridge
Yes 52.7%
No 47.3%

County Commissioner
Craig Pridemore (D) 49.6%
Jeanne Stewart (R) 50.2%

County Sheriff
Chuck Atkins (R) 56.2%
Shane Gardner (nonpartisan) 43.5%

County Prosecutor
Tony Golik 55.2%
Josie Townsend 44.6%

County Assessor
Peter Van Nortwick 60.9%
Darren Wertz 38.8%

County Clerk
Scott Weber 57.7%
Deanna Pauli-Hammond 42.1%

County Treasurer
Doug Lasher 52%
Lauren Colas 47.8%

LAST UPDATED Nov. 7, 2014

U.S. looking past Ebola to prepare for next outbreak

WASHINGTON — The next Ebola or the next SARS. Maybe even the next HIV. Even before the Ebola epidemic in West Africa is brought under control, public health officials are girding for the next health disaster.


Rivers' role model serves both state, county roles

When Sen. Ann Rivers announced this month she is running for chairwoman of the Clark County Council, she included a second announcement that's rarer among politicians: She plans to keep her seat in the state Senate.


Van Dyke leads Hanke in utility board race

Early election results show voters favoring Jane Van Dyke in the race for Clark Public Utilities commissioner. Tuesday night's election results said she had 52.3 percent of the vote against incumbent Byron Hanke's 47.3 percent.


East County Fire & Rescue, Mount Pleasant schools levies pass

Two funding levies for fire and emergency medical services and a levy for a rural school district in east Clark County appear to have found success with voters on Election Day.


10 candidates ran unopposed for their seats

These 10 candidates were unopposed in the Nov. 4 general election: