Tuesday, August 4, 2020
Aug. 4, 2020

Linkedin Pinterest

Prairie’s Corral, River’s Ryan make coaches’ Senior All-State girls basketball teams

Cashmere's Hailey Van Lith selected as Ms. Basketball

By , Columbian Assistant Sports Editor
2 Photos
Columbia River senior Jordan Ryan, left, admires Kobe Bryant's devotion to promoting women's basketball from high school to college to the pro ranks.
Columbia River senior Jordan Ryan, left, admires Kobe Bryant's devotion to promoting women's basketball from high school to college to the pro ranks. (Samuel Wilson for the Columbian) Photo Gallery

Prairie’s Allie Corral and Columbia River’s Jordan Ryan were honored by being selected to Senior All-State teams for girls basketball by the Washington State Girls Basketball Coaches Association.

“Although we were unable to host the event this year, we still want to honor the student-athletes who were selected for the game,” said Dan Taylor, president of the WSGBCA, “as well as highlight the players and coaches of the year nominated and voted on by high school coaches in our state.”

Corral was selected to the Class 3A senior all-state, while Ryan, the 2A Greater St. Helens League player of the year, made the 2A team.

Cashmere’s Hailey Van Lith was selected as Ms. Basketball by the WSGBCA. Other state players of the year were Keeli Burton-Oliver of Eastlake (4A), Dalayah Daniels of Garfield (3A), Keylie Hershey (Lynden), Riley Dykstra of Lynden Christian (1A), Maisie Burnam of Liberty-Spangle (2B) and Mia Pakootas of Inchelium (1B).

Rob Adams of Lynden was the WSGBCA Coach of the Year. Other coaches honored were Felice Orrell of Central Valley (4A), Jeff Wilson of Lake Washington (3A), Rick Jones of West Valley-Spokane (2A), Aaron McLean of Freeman (1A), Chris Colvin of Liberty-Spangle (2B) and Ted Torzewski of Ichelium (1B).

Here are the rest of the Senior All-State teams as selected by the WSGBCA:


  • Aaliyah Alexander, Todd Beamer
  • Dayla Ballena, Kentridge
  • Ellie Boni, University
  • Jacksen McCliment-Call, University
  • Keeli Burton-Oliver, Eastlake
  • Olivia Mayer, Gonzaga Prep
  • Peyton Howard, Central Valley
  • Raigan Reed, Lake Stevens
  • Sela Heide, Mt. Si
  • Tiarra Hollimon, Glacier Peak
  • Tyler McCliment-Call, University



  • Allie Corral, Prairie
  • Dalayah Daniels, Garfield
  • Emma Main, Mt. Spokane
  • Jayda Noble, Mt. Spokane
  • Maddie Plevyak, Yelm
  • Madeline Granbois, Marysville Getchell
  • Megan Fiso, Garfield
  • Meilani McBee, Kennewick
  • Nakia Boston, Lynnwood
  • Olivia Wikstrom, Bainbridge
  • Raigan Barrett, Rogers
  • Tiarra Brown,  Bethel



  • Annika Warring, W.F. West
  • Brie Holecek, East Valley Spokane
  • Bryn Hagemeir, Ellensburg
  • Jordan Ryan, Columbia River
  • Katy Cook, Franklin Pierce
  • Keylie Hershey, Lynden
  • Maggie Vadala, W.F. West
  • Megan River, Black Hills
  • Miakei’ Lea Flores, Black Hills
  • Paige Winter, Rochester
  • Ruby VanderHaak, Lynden



  • Eliza Friend, Overlake
  • Grace Erdmann, Cashmere
  • Grace Hammond, Cashmere
  • Hailey Van Lith, Cashmere
  • Havelah Fairbanks, Deer Park
  • Irena Korolenko, Cedar Park Christian
  • Jalyn Sackrider, Elma
  • Natalie Newman, La Salle
  • Riley Dykstra, Lynden Christian
  • Zoe Hutchings, Montesano



  • Aleena Cook, Liberty
  • Andee Nelson, Mossyrock
  • Faith Mulligan, Mossyrock
  • Hailey Bass, White Swan
  • Jadyn Johnson, Columbia Burbank
  • Justine Benson, La Conner
  • Kal Schaplow, Toledo
  • Lydia Berquist, St. George’s
  • Maisie Burnam, Liberty (Spangle)
  • Morgan Herrera, La Conner
  • Natalie Smith, Northwest Christian
  • Payton Aselton, Adna



  • Ce’J Gagnon, Neah Bay
  • Josie Droog, Mount Vernon Christian
  • LaChelle Boyd, Wellpinit
  • Lizzy Perry, Oakesdale
  • Maddie Stuart, Puget Sound Adventist
  • Madi Candoza, Sunnyside Christian
  • Madison Dixon, Pomeroy
  • Mia Pakootas, Inchelium
  • Rylee Desautell, Inchelium
  • Sydney Watko, Pomeroy