Sunday, June 20, 2021
June 20, 2021

Linkedin Pinterest

Clark County Business Briefing

The Columbian
4 Photos
Photo Gallery

The Bonneville Power Administration recently announced winners of the Administrator’s Excellence Awards, an annual internal program. The winners were recognized on April 23, in a virtual award ceremony.

Clark County winners included:

Douglas Ballou, who works as an asset strategist in the finance department, received the Exceptional Service Award. He’s known for being “an outspoken proponent of responsible spending,” and works close with BPA’s utility customers, according to a news release.

Brad Bea, chief safety officer, received the Administrator’s Award for Safety Excellence, which recognizes employees who have “significantly contributed to BPA’s core value of safety through leadership, education, hazard elimination or the improvement of workforce safety,” according the release. Bea became chief safety officer in 2012 after joining the company in 1999.

Kevin Johnson, an electrical engineer in the transmission services department, received the Exceptional Service Award. Johnson is known for his expertise on company’s transmission system and “ability to find creative solutions to fit utility customer needs.”

Brian Tuck received the Eugene C. Starr Award for Technical Achievement, which honors those who have helped advance the electric utility industry through research and other contributions. He has co-authored papers and presentations at conferences on topics like power flow, voltage stability, wind generation and dynamic transfer, according to the release.

The Columbian welcomes submissions about Clark County residents or businesses, as well as regional business events. Information must be received by noon of the Tuesday preceding the intended Monday publication date. Send to or fax 360-735-4540. Sales awards are not published.