Monday, October 26, 2020
Oct. 26, 2020

Linkedin Pinterest

Fire District 3 employees recognized

The Columbian

BRUSH PRAIRIE — Clark County Fire District 3 recognized 11 employees and a board member for their many years of service. Fire District 3 oversees five stations; each of the 11 employees work all around the district. “We appreciate the dedication and service that our employees and board members provide to our community every day,” said Fire Chief Scott Sorenson, a 40-year veteran himself. “We also want to thank their family members. Working in emergency services is not a nine-to-five job, and couldn’t happen without their support.” Fire Commissioner Jon Couture was honored for 32 years of service. Captain Andrew Blomdahl and firefighter Rob Moon were awarded for 20 years of service. Three employees of Fire District 3 celebrated 15 years of service this year: Administrative Officer Michelle Eisenbeis, Battalion Chief Sean Smith, and firefighter and paramedic Andrey Zalozh. Celebrating five years are Josh Alexander, Dustin Bross, Kyle Ervin, Clayton Morris and Bryce Ponder. Learn more at