Wednesday, July 8, 2020
July 8, 2020

Linkedin Pinterest

Many Clark County restaurants offer food to go, delivery

Here’s a list of eateries that are catering to customers

By
Published:
3 Photos
The Mighty Bowl is among the restaurants adapting to the COVID-19 related closure of restaurants except for to-go and delivery orders. Its food trucks remain in operation, and its downtown brick-and-mortar restaurant offers takeout and curbside pickup.
The Mighty Bowl is among the restaurants adapting to the COVID-19 related closure of restaurants except for to-go and delivery orders. Its food trucks remain in operation, and its downtown brick-and-mortar restaurant offers takeout and curbside pickup. (Columbian files) Photo Gallery

Gov. Jay Inslee’s order to close restaurants and bars in Washington for an indefinite period of time was a surprise to many. But, as the River Maiden T-shirt says, “Couvies Never Say Die.” Local businesses have scrambled to come up with ways to continue to feed their hungry customers and support their staff during these unusual times.

We can’t claim it’s comprehensive, but we’ve made a list of some locally owned places where you can get takeout. (Restaurants, give us a shout at features@columbian.com. We will update this list on columbian.com.) As with everything these days, it’s all subject to change so it’s best to check restaurants’ websites or call to get up-to-the minute information. Many places are in the process of figuring out delivery. Some may deliver to the curbside by the restaurant and some to your house.

These are scary times. Closing the restaurants and bars hopefully will lead to a greater good for our community. Those of us who are lucky to have our health should be grateful because we’ll get through this. With some good takeout food (and wine) and a Netflix show to binge watch, things will almost seem normal again. Even in the darkest hour, the people of Italy sang out their windows to boost morale. With all this time on our hands, we should find ways to lift up our spirits and the spirits of those around us. Enjoying food and drink is a very primal way that we can find some comfort.

Downtown Vancouver

Amaro’s Table, food only at this time, 360-718-2942, www.amarostable.com.

Brewed Cafe & Pub, 360-597-3386, https://www.brewedcafepub.com/.

Brickhouse Bar & Grill, 360-695-3686, www.vancouverbrickhouse.com.

City Sandwich, 360-750-6758.

Compass Coffee Roasting, to-go and bean purchases only, www.compasscoffeeroasting.com.

Dediko Georgian Restaurant

Doomsday Brewing Safe House, 360-503-7649, www.doomsdaybrewing.com.

Elements, 360-258-0989, www.elementsvancouver.com.

Foode Cafe & Catering, 360-735-5927, www.foodefresh.com.

Heathen Brewing Feral Public House, food and beer to go, 360-836-5255, www.heathenbrewing.com, through Grubhub, Postmates, Uber Eats, and DoorDash.

Hidden House Market, 360-281-8951.

Jorge’s Tequila Factory, 360-828-5543, jorgesmexicanrestaurants.com.

Koi Pond Cellars, food and wine delivered curbside, 360-281-2716, www.koipondcellars.com.

Little Conejo, 360-718-2633, www.littleconejo.com.

Locust Cider, 360-984-6963, locustciderandbrewing.com

Loowit Brewing Company,  360-566-2323, https://loowitbrewing.com/.

Mighty Bowl announced Saturday the eatery would close for the time being.

Niche Wine Bar, 360-980-8352, nichewinebar.com

Nom Nom Restaurant and Grill, 360-718-7360, www.nomnomnw.com.

Nonavo Pizza, beer, wine and food, 360-843-9696, www.nonavopizza.com, can deliver though Postmates.

Rosemary Cafe, 360-737-7611, www.rosemarycafevancouver.com.

Smokin’ Oak, 360-433-2755, www.thesmokinoakpit.com, through DoorDash.

Tap Union Freehouse, 360-726-6921, www.tapunionfreehouse.com.

Thai Orchid, 360-695-7786, www.thaiorchidvancouver.com.

Tiger’s Garden Restaurant, 360-693-9585, www.tigersgarden.net.

Treat Vancouver, 360-750-0811.

Vinnie’s New York Style Pizza, 360-694-2500, www.vinniespizzavancouver.com, through Grubhub, Postmates.

Vancouver’s Uptown Village

Bleu Door Bakery, express window only, 360-693-2538, bleudoorbakery.com.

Burnt Bridge Cellars, 360-695-3363.

Dulin’s Cafe, 360-737-9907, dulinscafe.com.

Ice Cream Renaissance, 360-694-3892, http://icecreamrenaissance.com/.

La Bottega, wine, groceries, prepared food to-go, 360-571-5010, www.labottegafoods.com.

Little Italy’s Trattoria, 360-737-2363, www.little-italys.com.

Paleo Grill, 360-921-7802, www.ingridsgoodstreetfood.com.

Provecho, to-go and curbside, 360-694-1028.

Relevant Coffee, to-go orders and online ordering, www.relevantcoffee.com.

Uptown Barrel Room, 360-949-7255, www.uptownbarrelroom.com.

Vancouver Pizza Company, 360-750-1176, www.vancouverpizza.net.

Vancouver

Applebee’s, to-go and free delivery on www.applebees.com or the Applebee’s Mobile app.

Beaches, 360-699-1592, www.beachesrestaurantandbar.com.

Ben’s Bottle Shop, beer and food, 360-314-6209, www.bensbottleshop.com.

Benny’s Pizza Cafe, to-go, 360-993-0284, Bennyspizzacafe.net.

Casa Colima Mexican Restaurant & Cantina, 360-718-2991, www.casacolima.com.

Chandelier Bakery, 360-718-2175, through Uber Eats and Grubhub.

Carol’s Corner Cafe, 360-573-6357, www.facebook.com/CarolsCornerCafeVancouver.

Christine’s, 360-694-1750, www.facebook.com/pages/Christines/278793322220581.

Crave Grille,  360-256-2001, www.cravegrille.com.

The Diner, 360-859-3338, www.thediner.org.

Eatery at the Grant House, 360-906-1101, www.eateryatthegranthouse.com.

Final Draft Taphouse, food and beer, 360-433-9966, http://www.finaldrafttaphouse.com/.

Ghost Runners Brewery and Kitchen, takeout food and beer, 360-989-3912, www.ghostrunnersbrewery.com.

Ginger Pop, 360-699-7273, http://www.gingerpopthai.com/.

Hopworks Urban Brewery, food and beer, 360-828-5139, www.hopworksbeer.com, DoorDash.

Juliano’s Pizzeria, 360-254-1286, www.julianospizza.com.

Latte Da, 360-448-7651, www.lattedacoffeehouse.com.

Laughing Planet Cafe, https://laughingplanet.olo.com/menu/vancouver

Leonardo’s Pizzeria, 360-253-2394, https://www.leonardospizzeria.com/

Los Alambres, 360-859-3747, www.losalambreskitchen.com.

Mon Ami Cafe, 360-521-3974, monamicoffee.us.

Mt. Tabor Brewing, limited takeout menu and beer, 360-696-5521, www.mttaborbrewing.com.

Rally Pizza, food and wine, order by phone, through website or DoorDash, 360-524-9000, www.rallypizza.com.

River Maiden, takeout window only, 360-694-7500, www.facebook.com/rivermaiden.

The Rock Wood Fired Pizza, 360-695-7625, bit.ly/2UesbgN

Hazel Dell/Salmon Creek

Bortalimi’s, 3 60-574-2598,  www.bortolami.com, through DoorDash, Uber Eats, Grub Hub and Postmates.

C’est La Vie, cafe menu, special grab-and-go meals, and cheese/wine/chocolate from the store, 360-553-5836, www.soireesupperclub.com.

Dough Boys Pizza, 360-448-7472, doughboyspizza.org.

RailSide Brewing, LTD, 360-907-8582, www.railsidebrewing.com.

Camas

Cedar Street Bagels, 360-844-6225, www.cedarstreetbagelco.com.

DiTazza, cafe and drive-thru open, drive-thru has three sandwiches, turkey salad, and breakfast sandwiches and drinks, 360-210-7087, www.facebook.com/ditazza1.

Grains of Wrath, full menu, growlers to go, 360-210-5717, www.gowbeer.com, DoorDash.

The Hammond Kitchen + Craft Bar, (360) 954-5620, https://thehammondkitchenandcraftbar.com/.

Hana Foods – Korean Cuisine & Teriyaki, 360-833-9111, https://www.facebook.com/CamasHana/.

Nuestra Mesa, to-go, 360-210-5311, https://www.nuestramesacamas.com/, through DoorDash.

Tommy O’s Pacific Rim Bistro, 360-833-0115, https://www.tommyosaloha.com/.

Washougal

Alex Smokehouse, 360-335-1008, www.alexsmokehouse.com.

54 40 Brewing Co., food and beer to go, 360-844-5932, www.5440beer.com.

Peggys Place, 360-210-5500

Taberna NW, carry out or delivery through @skipthetripdelivery, 360-954-5438, www.tabernanw.com.

Our Bar, 360-954-5141, https://ourbarwa.com/.

Washougal Times, order by phone or Facebook messenger, 360-835-2488, www.facebook.com/washougaltimes.

Battle Ground

Barrel Mountain Brewing, 360-342-8111, barrelmountainbrewing.com.

Mill Creek Pub, 360-723-5223, www.millcreekpub.com.

Pita House, 360-666-9017, https://www.facebook.com/bgcity/

Loading...